Operation Anzac Spirit 2014

Each year the New Zealand Defence Force runs a competition for students to raise awareness of Anzac Day.

The 2014 winners were presented by Vice Chief of Defence Force, Air Vice-Marshal Kevin Short on Tuesday 27 May at Freyberg House in Wellington.

First Place was awarded to Laura Cain of Christchurch, second place was awarded to Yuna Paparoa of Auckland and third place was awarded to Annabelle Connor of Palmerston North.

The four runners up were Vanessa Austen of Auckland, Liam Stevens of Christchurch, Sam Meldicat of Christchurch and Ryneh Timoteo of Auckland.

This page was last reviewed on 27 March 2015, and is current.